

Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago Meeting Minutes

100 East Erie Street Chicago, IL 60611

Annual Meeting

Commissioner Michael A. Alvarez, Commissioner Frank Avila, Commissioner Timothy Bradford, Commissioner Cynthia M. Santos, Commissioner Debra Shore, Chairman of Finance Mariyana T. Spyropoulos, Commissioner Kari K. Steele, Commissioner Patrick D.Thompson, Acting President Barbara J. McGowan

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

2:00 PM

Board Room

Call Meeting to Order

Acting President Barbara J. McGowan presiding, called the meeting to order at 2:00 p.m.

Roll Call

Present: 8 - Frank Avila; Timothy Bradford; Barbara J. McGowan; Cynthia M. Santos; Debra

Shore; Mariyana T. Spyropoulos; Kari K. Steele; and Patrick D. Thompson

Absent: 1 - Michael A. Alvarez

Clerk to Read Call of the Meeting

1 14-1318 To the Honorable President and

Members of the Board of Commissioners

Of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago

The Annual Meeting of the Board of Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago will be held on Tuesday, December 2, 2014 at 2:00 PM, in the Board Room, 100 East Erie Street, Chicago, Illinois.

Installation of Commissioners will occur at the Annual Meeting

/s/ Jacqueline Torres

Clerk

A motion was made by Cynthia M. Santos, seconded by Mariyana T.

Spyropoulos, that this Report be Published and Filed. The motion carried by

acclamation. Chorus of ayes - No nays

2 <u>14-1323</u> President's Annual Message 2014

<u>Attachments:</u> 2014 Presidents Message

A motion was made by Cynthia M. Santos, seconded by Mariyana T.

Spyropoulos, that this Report be Published and Filed. The motion carried by

acclamation. Chorus of ayes - No nays

Open Discussion

David St. Pierre, Executive Director, presented the Certificates of Election to re-elected Commissioners Frank Avila, Cynthia M. Santos, and elected Commissioner Timothy (Tim) Bradford.

Following the presentation, the Honorable Edmund Ponce de Leon, Circuit Court Judge of Cook County, administered the Oath of Office to re-elected Commissioner Frank Avila, the Honorable Lindzey D. Jones, Circuit Court Judge of Cook County, administered the Oath of Office to elected Commissioner Timothy (Tim) Bradford, Honorable Thomas R. Allen, Circuit Court Judge of Cook County, administered the Oath of Office to re-elected Commissioner Cynthia M. Santos.

Adjournment

A motion was made by Mariyana T. Spyropoulos, seconded by Timothy Bradford, that this Annual Meeting be Adjourned. The motion carried by acclamation. roll call vote:

Barbara J. McGowan adjourned the meeting at 3:20 p.m.

/s/ Jacqueline Torres Clerk

A motion was made by Mariyana T. Spyropoulos, seconded by Timothy Bradford, that this be Adjourned. The motion carried by the following roll call vote:

Barbara J. McGowan adjourned the meeting at 3:20 p.m.

/s/ Jacqueline Torres Clerk

Aye: 8 - Frank Avila; Timothy Bradford; Barbara J. McGowan; Cynthia M. Santos; Debra Shore; Mariyana T. Spyropoulos; Kari K. Steele; Patrick D. Thompson

Absent: 1 - Michael A. Alvarez

APPROVAL:

In accordance with the provisions of 70ILCS 2605/4, each of the foregoing agenda items duly adopted by the Board of Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago this December 2, 2014, are hereby approved.

APPROVED:

/s/ Barbara J. McGowan
Acting President Board of Commissioners of the
Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago

December 2, 2014