

Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago Meeting Minutes

100 East Erie Street Chicago, IL 60611

Public Hearing

Commissioner Michael A. Alvarez, Commissioner Frank Avila, Vice-President Barbara J. McGowan, Commissioner Cynthia M. Santos, Commissioner Debra Shore, Chairman of Finance Mariyana T. Spyropoulos, Commissioner Kari K. Steele, Commissioner Patrick D.Thompson, President Kathleen Therese Meany

Thursday, October 30, 2014

10:00 AM

Board Room

COMMITTEE ON BUDGET & EMPLOYMENT

Call Meeting to Order

President Kathleen Therese Meany presiding, called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m.

Roll Call

Present: 8 - Michael A. Alvarez; Frank Avila; Barbara J. McGowan; Cynthia M. Santos; Debra

Shore; Kari K. Steele; Patrick D. Thompson; and Kathleen Therese Meany

Absent: 1 - Mariyana T. Spyropoulos

Clerk to Read Call of the Meeting

14-1232

Public Notice is Hereby Given that the Board of Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago (the "District") will hold a public hearing at 10:00 a.m. on the 30th day of October, 2014, in the Board Room at the Administrative Offices of the District, 100 East Erie Street, Chicago, Illinois. The purpose of the hearing will be to receive public comments on the Capital Improvement Program.

By order of Kathleen Therese Meany, the President of the Board of Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago.

Dated the 16th day of October, 2014.

/s/Jacqueline Torres

Clerk, Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago

Attachments: 2014 Presentation CIP

A motion was made by Frank Avila, seconded by Patrick D. Thompson, that this Report be Published and Filed. The motion carried by acclamation. Chorus of ayes - No nays

Open Discussion

Catherine A. O'Connor, Director of Engineering, presented a report to the Board on the District's Capital Improvement Projects

Adjournment

A motion was made by Frank Avila, seconded by Cynthia M. Santos, that this Public Hearing be Adjourned. The motion carried by the following roll call vote: /s/ Jacqueline Torres, Clerk

Aye: 8 - Michael A. Alvarez; Frank Avila; Barbara J. McGowan; Cynthia M. Santos; Debra Shore; Kari K. Steele; Patrick D. Thompson; Kathleen Therese Meany

Absent: 1 - Mariyana T. Spyropoulos

APPROVAL:

In accordance with the provisions of 70ILCS 2605/4, each of the foregoing agenda items duly adopted by the Board of Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago this October 30, 2014, are hereby approved.

APPROVED:

/s/ Kathleen Therese Meany
President Board of Commissioners of the
Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago

October 30, 2014