

# Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago Meeting Minutes

## **Annual Meeting**

	Commissioner Michael A. Alvarez, Chairman of Finance Frank Avila, Commissioner Timothy Bradford, Vice President Barbara J. McGowan, Commissioner Cynthia M. Santos, Commissioner Debra Shore, Commissioner Kari K. Steele, Commissioner David J. Walsh, President Mariyana T. Spyropoulos	
Tuesday, December 1, 201	5 10:00 AM	Board Room
Call Meeting to Orde	r	
	President Mariyana T. Spyropoulos presiding, called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m.	
Recess and Reconve	ene as Board of Commissioners	
	Due to the lack of quorum, the Annual Meeting was recessed and reconvened o Thursday, December 3, 2015, at 10:00 a.m. in the Board Room, 100 East Erie Street, Chicago, Illinois.	n
Roll Call		
Present:	6 - Frank Avila; Barbara J. McGowan; Debra Shore; Kari K. Steele; David J. Wals and Mariyana T. Spyropoulos	sh;

Absent: 3 - Michael A. Alvarez; Timothy Bradford; and Cynthia M. Santos

#### **Clerk to Read Call of the Meeting**

 

 1
 15-1345
 To the Honorable President and Members of the Board of Commissioners Of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago

> The Annual Meeting of the Board of Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago will be held on Tuesday, December 1, 2015 at 10:00 a.m., in the Board Room, 100 East Erie Street, Chicago, Illinois.

Due to the lack of quorum, this meeting is recessed to December 3, 2015, at 10:00 a.m. in the Board Room, 100 East Erie Street, Chicago, Illinois.

/s/ Jacqueline Torres Clerk

A motion was made by David J. Walsh, seconded by Frank Avila, that this Report be Published and Filed. The motion carried by acclamation. Chorus of ayes - No nays

#### 2 <u>15-1346</u> President's Annual Message 2015

Attachments: Presidents Message 2015

A motion was made by Barbara J. McGowan, seconded by Kari K. Steele, that this Report be Published and Filed. The motion carried by the following roll call vote:

- Aye: 6 Frank Avila; Barbara J. McGowan; Debra Shore; Kari K. Steele; David J. Walsh; Mariyana T. Spyropoulos
- Absent: 3 Michael A. Alvarez; Timothy Bradford; Cynthia M. Santos

#### **Open Discussion**

None

#### Adjournment

A motion was made by Debra Shore, seconded by David J. Walsh, that this Annual Meeting be Adjourned. The motion carried by the following roll call vote:

/s/ Jacqueline Torres Clerk

- Aye: 6 Frank Avila; Barbara J. McGowan; Debra Shore; Kari K. Steele; David J. Walsh; Mariyana T. Spyropoulos
- Absent: 3 Michael A. Alvarez; Timothy Bradford; Cynthia M. Santos

### APPROVAL:

In accordance with the provisions of 70ILCS 2605/4, each of the foregoing agenda items duly adopted by the Board of Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago this December 3, 2015, are hereby approved.

#### APPROVED:

/s/ Mariyana T. Spryopoulos President Board of Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago

December 3, 2015