

Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago Meeting Minutes Annual Meeting

100 East Erie Street Chicago, IL 60611

Tuesday, December 6, 2016

2:00 PM

Board Room

Call Meeting to Order

Commissioner Cynthia M. Santos presiding, called the meeting to order at 2:00 p.m.

Roll Call

Present: 9 -

 Frank Avila; Timothy Bradford; Martin J. Durkan; Barbara J. McGowan; Josina Morita; Cynthia M. Santos; Debra Shore; Kari K. Steele; and Mariyana T. Spyropoulos

Clerk to Read Call of the Meeting

1 16-1285 To the Honorable President and

Members of the Board of Commissioners

Of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago

The Annual Meeting of the Board of Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago will be held on Tuesday, December 6, 2016 at 2:00 PM, in the Board Room, 100 East Erie Street, Chicago, Illinois.

Installation of Commissioners will occur at the Annual Meeting

/s/ Jacqueline Torres

Clerk

A motion was made by Mariyana T. Spyropoulos, seconded by Debra Shore, that this Report be Published and Filed. The motion carried by acclamation. Chorus of ayes - No nays

2 <u>16-1286</u> President's Annual Message 2016

<u>Attachments:</u> Presidents Message 2016

A motion was made by Timothy Bradford, seconded by Debra Shore, that this Report be Published and Filed. The motion carried by acclamation. Chorus of ayes - No nays

Open Discussion

Sarah Garza Resnick, of the Cook County Clerk's Office, presented the Certificates of Election to newly elected Commissioners Martin J. Durkan and Josina Wing Morita, and to re-elected Commissioners Mariyana T. Spyropoulos and Barbara J. McGowan

Following the presentation, the Honorable James McGing, administered the Oath of Office to newly elected Commissioner Martin J. Durkin, the Honorable Anjana M. J. Hansen, adminstered the Oath of Office to newly elected Commissioner Josina Wing Morita, the Honorable Charles P. Kocoras, adminstered the Oath of office to re-elected Commissioner Mariyana T. Spyropoulos and the Honorable Timothy Evans, adminstered the Oath of Office to re-elected Commissioner Barbara J. McGowan

Adjournment

A motion was made by Mariyana T. Spyropoulos, seconded by Debra Shore, that this Annual Meeting be Adjourned. The motion carried by the following roll call vote:

/s/ Jacqueline Torres, Clerk

Aye: 9 - Frank Avila; Timothy Bradford; Martin J. Durkan; Barbara J. McGowan; Josina Morita; Cynthia M. Santos; Debra Shore; Kari K. Steele; Mariyana T. Spyropoulos

APPROVAL:

In accordance with the provisions of 70ILCS 2605/4, each of the foregoing agenda items duly adopted by the Board of Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago this December 6, 2016, are hereby approved.

APPROVED:

/s/ Mariyana T. Spryopoulos
President Board of Commissioners of the
Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago

December 6, 2016