

Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago Meeting Minutes

Annual Meeting

	Chairman of Finance Frank Avila, Commissioner Martin J. Durkan, Vice-President Barbara J. McGowan, Commissioner Josina Morita, Commissioner Debra Shore, Commissioner Kari K. Steele, Commissioner David J. Walsh, President Board of Commissioners Mariyana T. Spyropoulos
Tuesday, December 5, 201	17 10:30 AM Board Roc
Call Meeting to Orde	er
	President Mariyana T. Spyropoulos presiding, called the meeting to order at 10:30 a.m.
Recess and Reconv	vene as Board of Commissioners
	Due to the lack of quorum, the Annual Meeting was recessed and reconvened on Thursday, December 7, 2017, at 10:30 a.m. in the Board Room, 100 East Erie Street, Chicago, Illinois.
Roll Call	
Present:	 8 - Frank Avila; Martin J. Durkan; Barbara J. McGowan; Josina Morita; Debra Shore; Kari K. Steele; David J. Walsh; and Mariyana T. Spyropoulos
Public Comment	
	George Blakemore, concerned citizen addressed the Board
Clerk to Read Call o	of the Meeting
1 <u>17-1253</u>	To the Honorable President and Members of the Board of Commissioners Of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago
	The Annual Meeting of the Board of Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago will be held on Tuesday, December 5, 2017 at 10:30 a.m., in the Board Room, 100 East Erie Street, Chicago, Illinois.
	Due to the lack of quorum, this meeting is recessed to December 7, 2017 at 10:30 a.m. in the Board Room, 100 East Erie Street, Chicago, Illinois.
	/s/ Jacqueline Torres Clerk
	A motion was made by Debra Shore, seconded by David J. Walsh, that this Report be Published and Filed. The motion carried by acclamation. Chorus of ayes - No nays

2 <u>17-1254</u> President's Annual Message 2017 (*As Revised*)

Attachments: Presidents Message 2017(Revised)

A motion was made by Barbara J. McGowan, seconded by Frank Avila, that this Report be Published and Filed. The motion carried by the following roll call vote:

Aye: 8 - Frank Avila; Martin J. Durkan; Barbara J. McGowan; Josina Morita; Debra Shore; Kari K. Steele; David J. Walsh; Mariyana T. Spyropoulos

Open Discussion

None

Adjournment

A motion was made by Martin J. Durkan, seconded by Frank Avila, that this Annual Meeting be Adjourned. The motion carried by the following roll call vote:

/s/ Jacqueline Torres Clerk

Aye: 8 - Frank Avila; Martin J. Durkan; Barbara J. McGowan; Josina Morita; Debra Shore; Kari K. Steele; David J. Walsh; Mariyana T. Spyropoulos

APPROVAL:

In accordance with the provisions of 70ILCS 2605/4, each of the foregoing agenda items duly adopted by the Board of Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago this December 7, 2017, are hereby approved.

APPROVED:

/s/ Mariyana T. Spryopoulos President Board of Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago

December 7, 2017