

# Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago Meeting Minutes

100 East Erie Street Chicago, IL 60611

# **Annual Meeting**

Chairman of Finance Frank Avila, Commissioner Cameron Davis, Commissioner Kimberly Du Buclet, Commissioner Marcelino Garcia, Vice-President Barbara J. McGowan, Commissioner Josina Morita, Commissioner Debra Shore, Commissioner Mariyana T. Spyropoulos, President Board of Commissioners Kari K. Steele

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

10:30 AM

**Board Room** 

# **Call Meeting to Order**

President Kari K. Steele presiding, called the meeting to order at 10:15 a.m.

### Recess and Reconvene as Board of Commissioners

Due to the lack of quorum, the Annual Meeting was recessed and reconvened on Thursday, December 5, 2019 at 10:15 a.m. in the Board Room, 100 East Erie Street, Chicago, Illinois.

### **Roll Call**

Present: 8 - Frank Avila; Cameron Davis; Kimberly Du Buclet; Marcelino Garcia; Barbara J.

McGowan; Debra Shore; Mariyana T. Spyropoulos; and Kari K. Steele

Absent: 1 - Josina Morita

### **Public Comment**

None

# Clerk to Read Call of the Meeting

1 19-1225 To the Honorable President and

Members of the Board of Commissioners

Of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago

The Annual Meeting of the Board of Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago will be held on Tuesday, December 3, 2019 at 10:30 a.m., in the Board Room, 100 East Erie Street, Chicago, Illinois.

Due to a lack of quorum, this meeting is recessed to December 5, 2019 at 10:15 a.m. in the Board Room, 100 East Erie Street, Chicago, Illinois.

/s/ Jacqueline Torres

Clerk

A motion was made by Debra Shore, seconded by Cameron Davis, that this Report be Published and Filed. The motion carried by acclamation. Chorus of ayes - No nays

2 19-1226 President's Annual Message 2019

Attachments: Presidents Message 2019

A motion was made by Cameron Davis, seconded by Mariyana T. Spyropoulos, that this Report be Published and Filed. The motion carried by the following roll call vote:

**Aye:** 8 - Frank Avila; Cameron Davis; Kimberly Du Buclet; Marcelino Garcia; Barbara J. McGowan; Debra Shore; Mariyana T. Spyropoulos; Kari K. Steele

Absent: 1 - Josina Morita

# **Open Discussion**

None

## **Adjournment**

A motion was made by Marcelino Garcia, seconded by Cameron Davis, that this Annual Meeting be Adjourned. The motion carried by the following roll call vote: /s/ Jacqueline Torres, Clerk

**Aye:** 8 - Frank Avila; Cameron Davis; Kimberly Du Buclet; Marcelino Garcia; Barbara J. McGowan; Debra Shore; Mariyana T. Spyropoulos; Kari K. Steele

Absent: 1 - Josina Morita

### APPROVAL:

In accordance with the provisions of 70ILCS 2605/4, each of the foregoing agenda items duly adopted by the Board of Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago this December 5, 2019, are hereby approved.

# **APPROVED:**

/s/ Kari K. Steele
President Board of Commissioners of the
Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago

December 5, 2019