

Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago Meeting Minutes

100 East Erie Street Chicago, IL 60611

Annual Meeting

Chairman of Finance Frank Avila, Commissioner Cameron Davis, Commissioner Kimberly Du Buclet, Commissioner Marcelino Garcia, Vice-President Barbara J. McGowan, Commissioner Josina Morita, Commissioner Debra Shore, Commissioner Kari K. Steele, President Board of Commissioners Mariyana T. Spyropoulos

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

2:00 PM

Board Room

Call Meeting to Order

President Mariyana T. Spyropoulos presiding, called the meeting to order at 2:10p.m.

Roll Call

Present: 9 - Frank Avila; Cameron Davis; Kimberly Du Buclet; Marcelino Garcia; Barbara J. McGowan; Josina Morita; Debra Shore; Kari K. Steele; and Mariyana T. Spyropoulos

Public Comment

None

Clerk to Read Call of the Meeting

18-1242

To the Honorable President and Members of the Board of Commissioners Of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago

The Annual Meeting of the Board of Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago will be held on Tuesday, December 4, 2018 at 2:00 PM, in the Board Room, 100 East Erie Street, Chicago, Illinois.

Installation of Commissioners will occur at the Annual Meeting.

/s/ Jacqueline Torres

Clerk

A motion was made by Debra Shore, seconded by Kari K. Steele, that this Report be Published and Filed. The motion carried by acclamation. Chorus of ayes -No nays

2 <u>18-1243</u> President's Annual Message 2018

Attachments: Presidents Message 2018.pdf

A motion was made by Barbara J. McGowan, seconded by Frank Avila, that this Report be Published and Filed. The motion carried by acclamation. Chorus of ayes - No nays

Open Discussion

Following the presentation, the Honorable P. Scott Neville, Jr., Illinois Supreme Court Justice, administered the Oath of Office to newly elected Commissioners Cameron Davis and Kimberly Neely du Buclet and to re-elected Commissioners Debra Shore and Kari K. Steele, the Honorable Joanne Rosado, Circuit Court Judge, administered the Oath of Office to newly elected Marcelino Garcia

Adjournment

A motion was made by Barbara J. McGowan, seconded by Cameron Davis, that this Annual Meeting be Adjourned. The motion carried by the following roll call vote: /s/ Jacqueline Torres, Clerk

Aye: 9 - Frank Avila; Cameron Davis; Kimberly Du Buclet; Marcelino Garcia; Barbara J. McGowan; Josina Morita; Debra Shore; Kari K. Steele; Mariyana T. Spyropoulos

APPROVAL:

In accordance with the provisions of 70ILCS 2605/4, each of the foregoing agenda items duly adopted by the Board of Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago this December 4, 2018, are hereby approved.

APPROVED:

/s/ Mariyana T. Spryopoulos
President Board of Commissioners of the
Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago

December 4, 2018