

Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago Meeting Minutes

100 East Erie Street Chicago, IL 60611

Special Meeting

Chairman of Finance Frank Avila, Commissioner Kenneth Dunkin, Commissioner Martin J. Durkan, Vice-President Barbara J. McGowan, Commissioner Josina Morita, Commissioner Debra Shore, Commissioner Kari K. Steele, Commissioner David J. Walsh, President Board of Commissioners Mariyana T. Spyropoulos

Monday, December 3, 2018

9:00 AM

Board Room

Call Meeting to Order

President Mariyana T. Spyropoulos presiding, called the meeting to order at 9:10 a.m.

Roll Call

Present: 9 - Frank Avila; Kenneth Dunkin; Martin J. Durkan; Barbara J. McGowan; Josina Morita; Debra Shore; Kari K. Steele; David J. Walsh; and Mariyana T. Spyropoulos

Approval of Previous Board Meeting Minutes

A motion was made by Kenneth Dunkin, seconded by Martin J. Durkan, that the minutes from the Special Meetings of November 1, 14, 15, 16, 18, and 29, 2018, be approved without having to read them into the record. The motion carried by acclamation. Chorus of ayes - No nays

Public Comment

None

Clerk to Read Call of the Meeting

1 18-1278

To the Honorable President and Members of the Board of Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago

Ladies and Gentlemen:

At the direction of President Mariyana T. Spyropoulos, there will be a Special Meeting of the Board of Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago on Monday, December 3, 2018 at 9:00 a.m. in the Board Room, 100 East Erie Street, Chicago, Illinois.

The purpose of the Special Meeting is to appoint the Executive Director of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago.

/s/ Jacqueline Torres Clerk

A motion was made by Debra Shore, seconded by David J. Walsh, that this Report be Published and Filed. The motion carried by acclamation. Chorus of ayes - No nays

2 18-1279

MOTION to appoint an Executive Director

A motion was made by Barbara J. McGowan, seconded by Frank Avila, that this Motion be Adopted. The motion carried by the following roll call vote:

Aye: 9 - Frank Avila; Kenneth Dunkin; Martin J. Durkan; Barbara J. McGowan; Josina Morita; Debra Shore; Kari K. Steele; David J. Walsh; Mariyana T. Spyropoulos

3 18-1280

MOTION to reconsider the vote on the motion to appoint an Executive Director

A motion was made by Barbara J. McGowan, seconded by Kenneth Dunkin, that this Motion be Adopted. The motion failed. The motion carried by the following roll call vote:

Nay: 9 - Frank Avila; Kenneth Dunkin; Martin J. Durkan; Barbara J. McGowan; Josina Morita; Debra Shore; Kari K. Steele; David J. Walsh; Mariyana T. Spyropoulos

Open Discussion

Adjournment

A motion was made by Martin J. Durkan, seconded by Kenneth Dunkin, that this Special Meeting be Adjourned. The motion carried by the following roll call vote: /s/ Jacqueline Torres, Clerk

Aye: 9 - Frank Avila; Kenneth Dunkin; Martin J. Durkan; Barbara J. McGowan; Josina Morita; Debra Shore; Kari K. Steele; David J. Walsh; Mariyana T. Spyropoulos

APPROVAL:

In accordance with the provisions of 70ILCS 2605/4, each of the foregoing agenda items duly adopted by the Board of Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago this December 3, 2018, are hereby approved.

APPROVED:

/s/ Mariyana T. Spryopoulos
President Board of Commissioners of the
Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago

December 3, 2018