

RESOLUTION FOR BOARD MEETING OF APRIL 6, 2017

RESOLUTION sponsored by the Board of Commissioners congratulating St. Xavier University Women's Basketball team for an excellent season

WHEREAS, Bob Hallberg became the first head coach of the Saint Xavier University women's basketball program in 1999 and also took over as Athletics Director in May 2001; and

WHEREAS, Hallberg's impressive career record spanning 46 seasons is 1,027-407, and has earned him Hall of Fame membership at Leo High School, Saint Xavier University, University of Illinois-Chicago, Chicago Catholic League, Illinois Basketball Coaches Association (IBCA), Chicagoland Sports and Chicago State University; and

WHEREAS, St. Xavier University Women's Basketball team had a dominant season, ending with a record of 34-3 and a NAIA National Runner-Up finish; and

WHEREAS, the team, led by coach Bob Hallberg, assistant coaches Barry Shaw and Jay Battles, student assistant Maloree Johnson and team captains Mikayla Leyden, Sarah Vozel and Kara Krolicki finished with the most wins in a season for the program and the best postseason finish in team history; and

WHEREAS, although they placed second to Marian University in the NAIA Division II Women's Basketball National Championship, the team's dominant performance all season kept fans at the edge of their seats; and

WHEREAS, Casey McMahon, Meaghan McMahon, Maddie Welter, Tomei Ball, Sami Pawlak, Cora Graffeo, Chanel Fanter, Emily Gorsch, Kara Krolicki, Sarah Vozel, Revi McMahon, Brittany Collins and Mikayla Leyden were the 2017 CCAC Tournament Champions and made St. Xavier proud; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that we, the Board of Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago, on behalf of ourselves and staff, do hereby congratulate St. Xavier University Women's Basketball team for their record-breaking season; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that this Resolution be spread upon the permanent Record of Proceedings of the Board of Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago.

Dated: April 6, 2017

Approved: MARIYANA T. SPYROPOULOS, President; BARBARA J. MCGOWAN, Vice President; FRANK AVILA, Chairman, Committee on Finance; TIMOTHY BRADFORD; MARTIN J. DURKAN; JOSINA MORITA; DEBRA SHORE; KARI K. STEELE; DAVID J. WALSH; Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago

Approved as to Form and Legality: Ronald M. Hill, General Counsel, RMH:aw

100 East Erie Street

Chicago, IL 60611