

Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago

100 East Erie Street Chicago, IL 60611

Legislation Text

File #: 18-1220, Version: 1

RESOLUTION FOR BOARD MEETING OF NOVEMBER 15, 2018

RESOLUTION sponsored by the Board of Commissioners honoring the memory of Alberta Harvey WHEREAS, Alberta Harvey was born on May 12, 1935 near Vicksburg, Mississippi to Lucille and Reese Harvey Sr., the third of eight children in her family; and

WHEREAS, Alberta was affectionately known as "Sugar" by her friends and family, including her seventeen nieces and nephews and twenty-four great nieces and nephews; and

WHEREAS, Sugar was a devoted Christian and an active and beloved member of the Gospel Temple Missionary Baptist Church for over 40 years; and

WHEREAS, through her church, Sugar was the President of the Senior Choir, crafted and distributed inspirational church bulletins, and held a multitude of other volunteer positions from working in the kitchen to handling the finances; and

WHEREAS, Sugar had unparalleled devotion to her family, lavishing them with her wisdom, love, affection, and support; and

WHEREAS, on Monday, October 29th, 2018, God called Sugar home to be with Him and her loved ones; and

WHEREAS, Sugar leaves her four sisters Elnora (Archie), Bernice (Carl), Juanita and Laverne (James), her brother, Reese Jr., her longtime companion Elester Dabney, and a host of loving nieces, nephews, extended family and friends to celebrate her life and cherish her memory; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that we, the Board of Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago, on behalf of ourselves and staff, do hereby honor the memory of Alberta Harvey; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that this Resolution be spread upon the permanent Record of Proceedings of the Board of Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago and that a copy of same, suitably engrossed, be presented to the Harvey family.

Dated: November 15, 2018

Approved: MARIYANA T. SPYROPOULOS, President; BARBARA J. MCGOWAN, Vice President; FRANK AVILA, Chairman, Committee on Finance; KENNETH DUNKIN; MARTIN J. DURKAN; JOSINA MORITA; DEBRA SHORE; KARI K. STEELE; DAVID J. WALSH; Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago

Approved as to Form and Legality: Susan T. Morakalis, General Counsel