Legislation Text

File #: 10-0392, Version: 1

RESOLUTION FOR BOARD MEETING OF MARCH 18, 2010

RESOLUTION sponsored by the Board of Commissioners extending sympathy and condolences to the family of Dennis Andrew Jones, Sr.

WHEREAS, Mr. Dennis Andrew Jones, Sr. departed this life the morning of February 22, 2010, at Mercy Hospital, in Downtown Chicago; and

WHEREAS, Dennis Andrew Jones, Sr. was the third child of Preston Jones, Jr. and Deborah Anderson-Jones, and was born on November 24, 1970, in Chicago, Illinois; and

WHEREAS, Dennis accepted Christ, was baptized at an early age and served on the youth usher ministry at Mt. Sinai Baptist Church under the leadership of Pastor William Lott and

WHEREAS, Dennis Andrew Jones, Sr., received his early education at Brian Piccolo Elementary School and graduated from Lucy L. Flower Vocational High School on the west side of Chicago; and

WHEREAS, Dennis's mother, Deborah and brother, Derrick Jones, Sr. preceded him in death; and

WHEREAS, Dennis Andrew Jones leaves to cherish his memories: his sons, Dennis J. Jones, Jr. and Dennis A. Jones, Jr.; two brothers, Anthony Jones and Patrick Moffett (Karnisha); his fiancée, Rose Jackson; his father, Preston Jones, Jr.; his grandfather, Preston Jones, Sr.; his grandmother, Mary Anderson; three nephews, Derrick, Brandon and Davion; two nieces, Brittany and India; nine aunts, eight uncles, and a host of cousins and friends; and

WHEREAS, Dennis was a charismatic, hard-working young man with a sharp sense of humor and an everlasting smile.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that we, the Board of Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago, on behalf of ourselves and our staff, extend our sympathy and condolences to the family of Dennis Andrew Jones, Sr.; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that this Resolution be spread upon the permanent Record of Proceedings of the Board of Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago, and that a copy of same, suitably engrossed, be presented to the family of Dennis Andrew Jones, Sr.

Dated: March 18, 2010

Approved: TERRENCE J. O'BRIEN, President; KATHLEEN THERESE MEANY, Vice-President; GLORIA ALITTO MAJEWSKI, Chairman, Committee on Finance; FRANK AVILA; PATRICIA HORTON; BARBARA J. MCGOWAN; CYNTHIA M. SANTOS;

DEBRA SHORE; MARIYANA T. SPYROPOULOS, Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago Approved as to Form and Legality: Frederick M. Feldman, General Counsel