

Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago Meeting Minutes

Annual Meeting

Tuesday, December 3, 2024	2:00 PM	Board Room
	Steele	
	Sharon Waller, President Board of Commissioners Kari K.	
	Commissioner Eira L. Corral Sepúlveda, Commissioner	
	Theresa Flynn, Chairman of Finance Marcelino Garcia,	
	Brown, Commissioner Cameron Davis, Vice-President Patricia	
	Commissioner Precious Brady-Davis, Commissioner Yumeka	

Call Meeting to Order

President Kari K. Steele presiding, called the meeting to order at 2:10 p.m.

Roll Call

Present: 8 - Precious Brady-Davis; Yumeka Brown; Cameron Davis; Patricia Theresa Flynn; Marcelino Garcia; Eira L. Corral Sepúlveda; Sharon Waller; and Kari K. Steele

Public Comment

None

Clerk to Read Call of the Meeting

1	<u>24-1078</u>	To the Honorable President and Members of the Board of Commissioners Of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago

The Annual Meeting of the Board of Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago will be held on Tuesday, December 3, 2024, at 2:00 PM in the Board Room, 100 East Erie Street, Chicago, Illinois.

Installation of Commissioners will occur at the Annual Meeting.

/s/ Jacqueline Torres Clerk

A motion was made by Marcelino Garcia, seconded by Patricia Theresa Flynn, that this Report be Published and Filed. The motion carried by acclamation. Chorus of ayes - No nays

2 <u>24-1079</u> President's Annual Message 2024

Attachments: Presidents Message 2024

A motion was made by Patricia Theresa Flynn, seconded by Marcelino Garcia, that this Report be Published and Filed. The motion carried by acclamation. Chorus of ayes - No nays

Open Discussion

The Honorable P. Scott Neville, Jr., Supreme Court Justice of the First District, administered the Oath of Office to re-elected Commissioner Kari K. Steele, the Honorable Megan Goldish, Cook County Circuit Court Judge, administered the Oath of Office to re-elected Commissioner Marcelino Garcia, the Honorable Carolyn J. Gallagher, Cook County Circuit Court Judge, administered the Oath of Office to newly elected Commissioner Sharon Waller, and the Honorable Joy V. Cunningham, Supreme Court Justice of the First District, administered the Oath of Office to newly elected Commissioner Precious Brady-Davis

Adjournment

A motion was made by Precious Brady-Davis, seconded by Eira L. Corral Sepúlveda, that this Annual Meeting be Adjourned. The motion carried by the following roll call vote: /s/ Jacqueline Torres, Clerk

Aye: 8 - Precious Brady-Davis; Yumeka Brown; Cameron Davis; Patricia Theresa Flynn; Marcelino Garcia; Eira L. Corral Sepúlveda; Sharon Waller; Kari K. Steele

APPROVAL:

In accordance with the provisions of 70ILCS 2605/4, each of the foregoing agenda items duly adopted by the Board of Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago this December 3, 2024, are hereby approved.

APPROVED: /s/ Kari K. Steele President Board of Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago

December 3, 2024