

Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago Meeting Minutes

100 East Erie Street Chicago, IL 60611

Annual Meeting

Commissioner Yumeka Brown, Commissioner Cameron Davis, Commissioner Kimberly Du Buclet, Commissioner Patricia Theresa Flynn, Chairman of Finance Marcelino Garcia, Commissioner Daniel Pogorzelski, Commissioner Eira L. Corral Sepúlveda, Commissioner Mariyana T. Spyropoulos, President Board of Commissioners Kari K. Steele

Tuesday, December 6, 2022

2:00 PM

Board Room

Call Meeting to Order

President Kari K. Steele presiding, called the meeting to order at 2:05 p.m.

Roll Call

Present: 9 - Yumeka Brown; Cameron Davis; Kimberly Du Buclet; Patricia Theresa Flynn; Marcelino Garcia; Daniel Pogorzelski; Eira L. Corral Sepúlveda; Mariyana T. Spyropoulos; and Kari K. Steele

Public Comment

None

Clerk to Read Call of the Meeting

22-1090

To the Honorable President and Members of the Board of Commissioners Of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago

The Annual Meeting of the Board of Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago will be held on Tuesday, December 6, 2022 at 2:00 PM, in the Board Room, 100 East Erie Street, Chicago, Illinois.

Installation of Commissioners will occur at the Annual Meeting.

/s/ Jacqueline Torres

Clerk

A motion was made by Marcelino Garcia, seconded by Cameron Davis, that this Report be Published and Filed. The motion carried by acclamation. Chorus of ayes - No nays

2 22-1091 President's Annual Message 2022

Attachments: Presidents Message 2022

A motion was made by Marcelino Garcia, seconded by Cameron Davis, that this Report be Published and Filed. The motion carried by acclamation. Chorus of ayes - No nays

Open Discussion

The Honorable Nichole C. Patton, Cook County Circuit Court Judge, administered the Oath of Office to newly elected Commissioner Yumeka Brown, Justice Sanjay T. Tailor, Illinois Appellate Court, administered the Oath of Office to newly elected Commissioner Patricia Theresa Flynn, the Honorable Anthony C. Kyriakopoulos, Cook County Circuit Court Judge, administered the Oath of Office to re-elected Commissioner Mariyana T. Spyropoulos, the Honorable Stephanie D. Saltouros, Cook County Circuit Court Judge administered the Oath of Office to newly elected Commissioner Daniel Pogorzelski

Adjournment

A motion was made by Mariyana T. Spyropoulos, seconded by Eira L. Corral Sepúlveda, that this Annual Meeting be Adjourned. The motion carried by the following roll call vote: /s/ Jacqueline Torres, Clerk

Aye: 9 - Yumeka Brown; Cameron Davis; Kimberly Du Buclet; Patricia Theresa Flynn; Marcelino Garcia; Daniel Pogorzelski; Eira L. Corral Sepúlveda; Mariyana T. Spyropoulos; Kari K. Steele

APPROVAL:

In accordance with the provisions of 70ILCS 2605/4, each of the foregoing agenda items duly adopted by the Board of Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago this December 6, 2022, are hereby approved.

APPROVED:

/s/ Kari K. Steele
President Board of Commissioners of the
Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago

December 6, 2022